Welcome to UAS Dharwad

The University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad was established on October 1, 1986.

The University has 5 Colleges, 30 Research Stations, 6 Extension Education Units, 6 Krishi Vigyan Kendras and ATIC. The University has its jurisdiction over 7 districts namely Bagalkot, Belgaum, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gadag, Haveri, and Uttar Kannada in northern Karnataka. Greater diversity exists in soil types, climate, topography cropping and farming situations. The jurisdiction includes dry-farming to heavy rainfall and irrigated area. Important crops of the region include sorghum, cotton, rice, pulses, chilli, sugarcane, groundnut, sunflower, wheat, safflower etc. The region is also known for many horticultural crops.

Considerable progress has been registered in the field of education, research and extension from this University.


CORRIGENDUM - Extension of Age Limit for the posts of Assistants / Asst - cum- Computer Operators     Placements   ICAR AWARDS 2018 
32nd Convocation Adhoc Appointments  Publications
National Conference on Advanced Research Methodologies in Social Sciences 28-30 Jan 2019

Regular Appointments  

Latest NEWS        Telephone Directory 

SC / ST Portal