Welcome to UAS Dharwad

The University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad was established on October 1, 1986.

The University has 5 Colleges, 30 Research Stations, 6 Extension Education Units, 6 Krishi Vigyan Kendras and ATIC. The University has its jurisdiction over 7 districts namely Bagalkot, Belgaum, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gadag, Haveri, and Uttar Kannada in northern Karnataka. Greater diversity exists in soil types, climate, topography cropping and farming situations. The jurisdiction includes dry-farming to heavy rainfall and irrigated area. Important crops of the region include sorghum, cotton, rice, pulses, chilli, sugarcane, groundnut, sunflower, wheat, safflower etc. The region is also known for many horticultural crops.

Considerable progress has been registered in the field of education, research and extension from this University.


ಪರೀಷ್ಕೃತ ಪ್ರಯಾಣ ಭತ್ಯೆಯ ದರಗಳು

Revised Proforma of Programme of Research

Registration of Courses for II semester of 2018-19

Application received after last date for the post of Assistant/Assistant-cum-Computer Operator

ಡಾ. ಯಸ್ ಡಬ್ಲ್ಯೂ ಮೆಣಸಿನಕಾಯಿ ಸ್ಮಾರಕ ಟೇಬಲ್ ಟೆನಿಸ್ ಪಂದ್ಯಾವಳಿಗಳು

Urgent Notice on Merit Scholarship

National Conference on Advanced Research Methodologies in Social Sciences 26-28 FEB 2019

Press note on ICAR All India Inter-Agriculture University Sports & Games meet

ICAR Winter School on "A Family Approach to Doubling Farmers Income" 16 Jan to 5 Feb, 2019

National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF)

Committee regarding recruitments at UAS Raichur

Syllabus for the posts of Assistant / Assistant-cum-Computer Operator 

Placements   ICAR AWARDS 2018 

32nd Convocation

ಡಿಪ್ಲೋಮಾ (ಕೃಷಿ) ಪ್ರಮಾಣ ಪತ್ರ ವಿತರಣಾ ಸಮಾರಂಭ 2018

Adhoc Appointments  Publications

Regular Appointments  

Latest NEWS        Telephone Directory 

SC / ST Portal